Misc. Music News

The Prince (2014)

tease-trailer

 

Uninspired and a little on the boring side.

I was really looking forward to this movie, but must admit that I was sorely disappointed. I didn’t expect it to be a blockbuster since I knew it was a limited release movie, but I did expect it to have…well, more. I became interested in this movie for one huge reason: Rain. He’s one of my favorite K-actors and music artists, and I always look forward to seeing him the screen- big OR small; however, his role was completely overshadowed by a poorly written storyline.

Movie synopsis~

Jason Patric, Bruce Willis and John Cusack face off in this action-packed thriller. A retired assassin is drawn back into the life he gave up when his daughter is kidnapped. To rescue her, he must confront his former rival.

Final thoughts~

Although there were big names in this Hollywood movie, I feel as if that was the only draw. Sure, the fight scenes were entertaining – I’m a big fan of action and fight scenes – but for me, it just fell flat. Rain really didn’t have that much screen time (which was disappointing in and of itself), and each of the characters were severly under-developed. I honestly don’t know if I would recommend this movie; however, its only saving grace for me was…you guessed it, Rain! If you’re a fan, I would watch it so you can inadvertantly show your support, but if you’re looking for a well-made movie that you will love, sadly this one is most likely not going to be it.

I give this movie a 2.5/5

 

Credit (synopsis):
Lionsgate

Photo Credit:
tease-trailer

Standard

4 thoughts on “The Prince (2014)

Leave a Reply

