Misc. Hallyu

Lovely Blog Award Nomination~

 

Korean Proverb: 시작이 반이다

Pronunciation: Shi-jaki bani-da

Literal meaning: Starting is half the task

I enjoy blogging tremendously, and the above proverb pretty much sums it up; starting really is half the task. If you never start, likewise, you will never finish – or you may just never know what might have been. When I started this blog, I was hoping to connect with people with similar interests, but wasn’t sure if there would be a draw. I went for it anyway, and I’m so glad I did!

I am extremely honored to have been nominated for a Lovely Blog Award, and I am blessed to be able to share my love for all things hallyu with people from all around the world. A special thanks to WordPress for everything they offer to bloggers, and an even bigger thanks to my amazing viewing audience! I look forward to all my future blogging endeavors, as well as interacting with you guys more frequently. A huge “Thank You” to Jill over @ Introducing Jill for the lovely nomination!

lovely-blog

Time for the rules:

  1. Thank and link back to the person who nominated you
  2. List the rules and display the award
  3. Include seven facts about yourself
  4. Nominate around 15 other bloggers and let them know about the award (their About page is a good place!)
  5. Follow the blogger who nominated you (if not already!)

Seven facts about myself:

  1. I love salty foods – give me some furikake or ume (aka umeboshi) w/calrose rice, and I’m good 😉
  2. My husband and I have been married for nearly 7 years
  3. My love for Korean movies, dramas, and music began in 2012
  4. My favorite place in the world is Pismo Beach, CA
  5. I used to be a small business owner
  6. I have a Master of Arts degree in Education
  7. I love to read

I follow many amazing blogs, but the ones below are blogs I read almost daily.

Here are my Top 7:

  1. Opinionated Man – HarsH ReaLiTy
  2. dosirakbento
  3. BTS Diary
  4. The Black Sesame
  5. A Trivial Mind At Work
  6. Noonas Over Forks
  7. Markovich Universe | The Bliss of Reality

 

Thanks so much and good luck to all~! ^^

Standard

8 thoughts on “Lovely Blog Award Nomination~

    • Thank you for the congrats, and I am glad you enjoy the blog! I also understand where you are coming from, and respect your decision. Thanks for being so honest! 🙂

  1. First of all, congratulations for your award – it is well deserved.
    Thank you very much for the nominating my blog. I am truly honored that you would have me on your list of favorite blogs. I had earlier decided not to pursue any awards about the time I received a previous nomination several weeks ago. I have instead been looking out for new blogs to follow and to share those on my site. This is still a work in progress. Thank you again, I am humbled that you have done this for me and greatly appreciate it.

    • Hello and thank you for your congrats; I appreciate it!

      I enjoy your blog very much, which made it easy to name yours as one of my favorites. I look forward to reading more from you, as well as seeing your beautiful pictures.

      All the best,
      Jeni

Leave a Reply

