Misc. Hallyu

Reflection & Thanks

dsksolutions

This post serves as a reflection of my ‘first year’ of blogging and as a ‘thank you’ as we dive into a brand new year.

A brief reflection~

agirlwhoisageek

Reflecting back on 2014 is a journey in and of itself, but I wanted to express my gratitude for all the love and support I’ve received since starting my blog this past Summer.

I wasn’t sure what to expect, or how things would go, but gave it a try because I felt compelled to share my love for hallyu with anyone who would listen. (You can visit Home or About…Me! for more info!)

Since August, if you can imagine, I’ve learned more about my “likes” than I ever thought I would. I’ve also realized that while I completely enjoy blogging about some things, I find it a chore to blog about others.

I won’t bore you with the details, but I will say that the past few months have been enlightning, memorable, and most definitely fun. 😉

Many thanks~

nomensaI’ve been told that blogging is not a numbers game; that the number of followers a blogger has, doesn’t necessarily determine how successful a blog is. That’s reassuring, especially when you’re just starting out; however, I began to believe it even as my numbers slowly started to grow. Odd, right?

Even though I was happy that the number of followers I had was increasing, I was more excited about the number of unique views I was getting on a daily basis. I believe that both followers and non-followers equally make a blog successful, so I’m grateful for every visitor!

When I received my WordPress annual report, I was surprised to see that my blog has actually reached people in over 100 countries…I mean, wow! The internet is crazy awesome, right?!

So, here’s to every single person who has ever viewed my blog! *Cheers* 😉

I’d also like to take a moment to send a shout-out to the newest followers of Jeni K-Cinema:

I thank you all for clicking that follow button, and I hope you often find posts that intrigue, inspire, educate, or entertain you!

Every visitor, follower or not, you inspire me to keep going, so thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Here’s to 2015 and everything it has to offer – may it be the best year yet!

Please feel free to share your comments below! You can also chat with me on twitter @fangurl_365 and on Facebook by clicking here!

Wishing you and yours a Happy New Year filled with joy and endless possibilities!

 

 

Photo Credit:
agirlwhoisageek
dsksolutions
nomensa

Standard

Leave a Reply

