K-Idol's, K-Pop MV's

SHINee’s Jonghyun reveals hidden track ‘Fortune Cookie’ & talks openly about how fans and others perceive him.

 

shinee-jonghyun

 

Although Jonghyun speaks a lot during group interviews, it’s not often where we see him so candid…so real.

Last night on Mnet’s 4 Things Show, Jonghyun let tears fall as he described his feelings when dealing with how the public, as well as fans, perceive him.

SBS.com.au translated the segment, and you can read it below:

I don’t think there are too many people to whom I’ve revealed everything like this. I would worry about what they would think if I were to talk to them in such a manner. No matter what I say, honestly, people would only judge me the way they want to.

Before, I would want to show the real side of me because of the unfair things that people said about me, but I realised that it was impossible and tried to think why people thought of me in that manner.

I thought that people didn’t want to know the real me. There aren’t that many people who would want to know the real me. Of course, not much has changed since then, but if I were to express myself first, then wouldn’t they think differently?

Watch the 3:40 segment below – it gets real at 20 seconds in:

 

For me, it was hard not to cry with him. How he usually carries himself; his outward personality is so strong and beautiful, but seeing this side of him…knowing that he, too, struggles with how people think of him…how they view him. It was raw. It was personal.

If I could, I’d thank him for being brave enough to open up to the viewing audience and to his fans all over the world.

Gomawo, Jonghyun, gomawo~~ ❤

On a much lighter note, here’s Jonghyun’s hidden track, Fortune Cookie, off of his brand new solo debut album entitled Base.

Watch it below:

 

Thoughts?

Be sure to share your comments below! You can also chat with me on twitter @fangurl_365 and on Facebook by clicking here!

 

Credit:
sbs.com.au

Photo Credit:
soompi

Standard

Leave a Reply

